Euro Pool System Welcomes New Members to Supervisory Board

On 8th November 2011, Euro Pool System, Europe’s leading logisticsservice provider of returnable packaging, appointed two new members to its Supervisory Board: Franky Depickere from Belgium and Klaus Josef Lutz from Germany.

Franky Depickere and Klaus Josef Lutz, both of whom have considerable experience as board members of other organisations, are valuable assets to Euro Pool System’s Supervisory Board.

Franky Depickere has held various executive positions in banking (F. van Lanschot Bankiers, KBC Group). He is currently CEO of Cera and KBC Ancora and Chairman of the Flanders Business School in Antwerp. He is director and Chairman of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee of KBC Group, member of the KBC Group Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee, and Director at CBC Banque and Absolut Bank (Moscow, Russia). He also is a member of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Miko S.A., Belgium.

Klaus Josef Lutz has been CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board of BayWa AG since July 2008. Prior to this he was Managing Director of Digital Equipment GmbH and CEO of DITEC Informationstechnologie AG, Burda Druck GmbH, i-center Beteiligungen AG and Süddeutscher Verlag GmbH. Klaus Josef Lutz also holds positions on the Supervisory Boards of several listed corporations and private companies: VK Mühlen AG, Graphit Kropfmühl AG and WHG GmbH Austria, MAN Truck & Bus AG, Raiffeisen Ware Austria AG and Renerco AG.

Euro Pool System’s Supervisory Board is made up of eight members; the Executive Board has two members. The president of the Supervisory Board is Noël Keersebilck; the Executive Board members are Peter Willems (CEO) and Louis Selleslags (COO).

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.